FMCA students
Our Council

The Father Marquette Catholic Academy Council is formed by the member parishes as a consultative body to assist the principal and pastors in overseeing the operation of the school. The council derives its authority and responsibility from the bishop and the pastors as his representatives. The bishop has final authority under Canon Law. All council actions are subject to the review and approval of the pastors and the bishop.

The Father Marquette Catholic Academy Council meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Bishops room of St. Peter Cathedral. We welcome all parents to attend. 

2019–2020 Father Marquette Catholic Academy Council

Dr. Jessica Betz Mark Salisbury Jeff Gregorich
Fr. Glenn Theoret Fr. Greg Heikkala Msgr. Michael Steber
Dr. Scott Hagle Dr. Francis Darr Sara Hagle
Tim Bennett Josh Gorsalitz Tyson Murphy
Andy Ylkanen Miguel Valenzuela  

2019–2020 Officers

Jessica Croney, Chairperson
Jeff Gregorich, Vice Chairperson

2019–2020 Members

Catholic Identity Team Marketing/Development Team Finance Team Building & Grounds Team
Msgr. Michael
Lisa Alexander-Chair Jim Alexander-Chair Dr. Scott Hagle-Chair
Tim Bennett Tina Anderson Tim Bennett Jessica Betz
Jenny Lochner Tina Conklin Jessica Betz Jon Betz
Neil Newcomb Jess Croney Jessica Croney Brandon Croney
Melissa Pillifant Heidi Gorsalitz Jeff Gregorich Josh Gorsalitz
  Sara Hagle Dr. Scott Hagle  
  Marcia Parkkonen Ronald Katers  
    Kay Rambo  
    Mark Salisbury  
    Fredrick Taccolini  
    Fr. Glenn Theoret  


For your convenience, we will post our council meeting minutes below.

  • Check back soon!

students saying the pledge